Thumbs down

No guest picture today, just a glimpse of a Geum in the garden.

GeumAfter nearly six years of daily rambling, I am taking a day or two off to allow an arthritic thumb a little peace and quiet.  The combination of lawn care, holding up the heavy DSLR camera, recorder playing and mouse manipulation in the photo editing studio is making my thumb rather tender so for once in my life, I am going to be sensible and try to not make things worse.

I have put up a short post which should appear tomorrow and hope to resume on Sunday or Monday with a refreshed thumb.

I take this opportunity to thank the many people who have dutifully followed my meanderings over the years with special thanks for those who have commented either in person or in the comments section.  Your remarks are always very welcome but please don’t comment on this post or I will feel compelled to reply and that will spoil my rest.

Enjoy the break from the incessant tulips and siskins.

Published by tootlepedal

Cyclist, retired teacher, curmudgeon, keen amateur photographer.

5 thoughts on “Thumbs down

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.